I am continuing my non-boycott of Chick-fil-A

by Neil Rickert

In an earlier post, I explained that I was not buying anything at Chick-fil-A, but I could not call it a boycott because the nearest store is far enough away that I wouldn’t buy anything there anyway.  So today, I am announcing that I will continue that non-boycott.

There is a related news report:

It seems that Chick-fil-A is backing down.  The conjectures are that the boycott has been hurting their business, however, they are not currently giving reasons for the change.

I have seen very little mention of this elsewhere, so the point of this post is to notify my readership of the change.  And those readers can make up their own minds on how they will react.

Tags:

2 Comments to “I am continuing my non-boycott of Chick-fil-A”

  1. It seems that Chick-fil-A is backing down.

    Maybe … maybe not:

    http://michellemalkin.com/2012/09/21/no-chick-fil-a-did-not-cave/

    Keep up your non-boycott anyway … for the sake of your arteries.

    Like

